Asian Games 2018 Indian Kabaddi Squads

Asian Games 2018 is going to start from 18 August to 2 September 2018 in the Indonesian cities of Jakarta and Palembang. Asian Games 2018 officially known as the 18th Asian Games and also known as Jakarta Palembang 2018. Asian Games 2018 Indian Kabaddi Squads. India has announced their Men and Women Kabaddi Squads for the Asian Games 2018.


Asian Games 2018 Indian Kabaddi Squads

Pro Kabaddi 2018 will be held in October 2018. Before that, Asian Games 2018 will be a great event for all Pro Kabaddi teams 2018. Indian Kabaddi team recently has won the Kabaddi Master Dubai 2018 Tournament under the Captaincy of  Ajay Thakur.

Who is Ajay Thakur (kabaddi player)?

Ajay Thakur is a professional Indian international Kabaddi player and current captain of the India national kabaddi team. He was the star player of the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup final. India won the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup due to his stunning performance combined with a great team effort. Pro Kabaddi Ajay Thakur. In Pro Kabaddi 2018 Ajay Thakur is leading team Tamil Thalaivas.

The 12-member teams for the 2018 edition in Indonesia were announced recently, with Ajay Thakur named as captain of the men’s team. Led by Thakur, the Indian team has a formidable raiding unit with Rahul Chaudhari, Pardeep Narwal, Rohit Kumar, Rishank Devadiga and Monu Goyat all retaining their spots. A fresh face in the form of 25-year-old Gangadhari Mallesh has been included, who hails from Telangana and has 30 appearances in the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) to his name.

The final squads are as follows:

Men’s squad

Girish Maruti Ernak, Deepak Niwas Hooda, Mohit Chhillar, Sandeep Narwal, Pardeep Narwal, Rishank Devadiga, Monu Goyat, Ajay Thakur, Rohit Kumar, Raju Lal Choudhary, Mallesh Gangadhari, Rahul Chaudhari

Standby: Amit Nagar, Maninder Singh

Women’s squad

Sakshi Kumari, Kavita Devi, Priyanka, Manpreet Kaur, Payel Chowdhury, Ritu Negi, Sonali Vishnu Shingate, Sayali Sanjay Keripale, Randeep Kaur Khehra, Shalini Pathak, Usha Rani Narasimhalah, Madhu

Standby: Priyanka, Shama Parveen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *